Deadpool

Posted on February 13, 2016

1


Deadpool – Another disappointment. I was looking for a Robert Downey, Jr/Captain America smart-mouth type of superhero picture only to find a bloody mess. Just as I was on verge of walking out, it pulled me back in with the love story part with the two off-center personalities of Wade Wilson aka Deadpool (Ryan Reynolds) and Vanessa (Morena Baccarin). They argued about who had the most f’ed up upbringing.

After that, it’s sort of all over the place with cruelty, torture, unnecessary language, low class humor and an occasional fun moment. It’s a shame that this could have been so much better.
I did enjoy the lovely, talented Leslie Uggams in her role as an old blind lady named “Blind Al.” She’s really too classy for this movie.

There is an audience out there for this kind of movie; it’s just not me. Kung Fu Panda, here I come.

